Village of Sugar Mountain

Sugar Mountain, NC is nestled in the middle of the High Country located at the eastern end of Avery County and surrounded by the Appalachian Mountains. Sugar Mountain is filled with flowing and gurgling streams, abundant with native greenery, and gorgeous mountain views. Whether you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle or looking to get away from the hum drum, Sugar Mountain offers a peaceful and serene getaway, blessed with incredible natural beauty as well as offering year round activities, fun enough for the entire family.

Council & Committee Meeting Schedules

Village Council - Third Tuesday of each month at 5:00pm.
Board of Adjustments - Fourth Tuesday of each month at 10:00am as needed.
Planning Board - Fourth Thursday of each month at 9:15am.
Tourism Development Authority - Second Wednesday of each month at 9:00am. Winter Times: Dec, Jan, & Feb 10:00am. Budget Workshops: May 9, 2018 10:00am & June 13, 2018 10:00am.

Schedule of Meetings Jan 2018 - June 2018


22 February 2018
The Planning Board will hold its regular meeting a
See more

Share: Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail